Chatterbox

Max was sitting next to me on her Barbie phone as she so often does.  She rarely gets along with her imaginary phone friends and this day was no different.

“You’re just being a jerk!” she fusses into the phone, (not unusual), and she slams it shut to hang it up.

“I’m calling Baby,” Max insists and opens it back up and ‘dials.’  (Baby is what she calls my mother.)

“Hello, Baby?  My friend is being a jerk at me.”  She sits, listening.  And sits.  And sits with the toy phone to her ear for a long while.

Finally, I ask, “What’s the matter?”

She huffs.  “Baby talks too much.”

One response to “Chatterbox

  1. haha..lol.. what a funny post.

Leave a Reply

