Sharpie

Most stories about Max involve that incorrigible mouth of hers, but not all of them.  In this case, a picture is worth a thousand words.

Daddy was watching Max while I was off taking big brother to hockey practice.  I called to check on them.

“She’s fine.  I think she’s watching Tinkerbell in her room.  She’s been quiet for while.”

If you’ve read any Max stories you already know that quiet is never good.

“Go check on her,” I tell him as we get off the phone.

Shortly, I receive a picture message with the above photo: Max, covered head to toe in black Sharpie.  Look closely and you can even see the Hitler ‘stache.  It goes nicely with her goatee.  Somehow she even managed to color on her back.  Leave it to Max to figure that one out.

FYI:  baby wipes are effective Sharpie removal.  Much better at removing permanent marker than the other online suggestion  of nail polish remover, which begs the question: what the heck are we putting on our babies’ butt’s???

3 responses to “Sharpie

  1. Oh, my goodness, KC. That Max, what a kidder.

  2. Love it!! I wish I had been smart enough to take pictures when my kids did this. (Especially the time my oldest son was found in our bathroom , naked, covered head to toe in sanitary napkins. He thought they were stickers. *Doh*)

    • theworldaccordingtomax

      That’s hysterical. Keep that camera ready! I have to give her daddy credit for this picture. He took it before he attempted to clean her up, which he managed to do before I got home. LOL

Leave a Reply

