Ennunciate

I was getting dressed for yet another job interview.  I really wanted the position and decided to sit on my bed and pray about it one last time.  Max climbs up on the foot of the bed and watches me.  I thought that this might be a good opportunity to illustrate the virtue of being prayerful and quiet.

I begin: “Our Father, who art in Heaven…”

Max blurts out: “Did you say Kevin?

I couldn’t help it, I died laughing.  God has to have a sense of humor.  After all, He created Max.

From now on, the rest of the church will just have to get over my suppressed giggles when it’s time for the Lord’s Prayer because  I will forever hear:

“Our Father who art in Kevin, hallowed be Thy name…”

Leave a Reply

